Delete Inactive Clients

You may need to remove client data from your systems after they have terminated all services and a period of time has lapsed. WHMCS can automate this deletion process for you.

For more information, see Automation Settings.

Configure Automatic Deletion

To configure WHMCS to delete client data:

  1. Go to Configuration () > System Settings > Automation Settings.
  2. In the Data Retention Settings section, select After no invoice or transaction activity has occurred for the following number of months.
    The Data Retention Settings section in Automation Settings
  3. In WHMCS 8.1 or later, set the toggle to YES if you also want to delete users who are only associated with the deleted clients.
  4. Specify the number of months of no activity after which the system should delete the client.
  5. Click Save Changes.

When the daily automation tasks run, the system will permanently delete any clients who have been inactive for the specified number of months from your WHMCS installation.

Last modified: May 28, 2024