Allow Users to Delete Cards

By default, WHMCS allows users to add and update credit and debit card details (their payment methods or Pay Methods) from within the Client Area. You can also configure WHMCS to allow them to delete their payment methods.

Clients can choose not to automatically save payment details during checkout. For more information, see Pay Methods.

Allow Users to Delete Cards

To do this:

1. Go to the Security tab.

Go to Configuration () > System Settings > General Settings and choose the Security tab.

2. Enable the setting.

Check Allow Client Pay Method Removal.

Checking Allow Client Pay Method Removal in General Settings

3. Save your changes.

Click Save Changes.

After you do this, clients will see Delete in the Actions column in their list of payment methods:

The list of payment methods in the Client Area

Last modified: June 5, 2024