Move a Service to Another Client

You can move services from one client to another in the Admin Area.

  • Invoices cannot move between clients, so any invoices for the service will remain with the original owner’s account.
  • Moving a service between clients within WHMCS will not have any affect on the associated provisioned accounts (for example, the account on a hosting server).

Move a Service

You must disable any popup blockers to perform these steps.

To move a service to a different client:

  1. Go to the service in the Products/Services tab of the client’s profile.
  2. Click Move Product/Service to Another Client at the top-right of the page.
    Transfering a Service
  3. Enter the client ID for the new owner. You can find this using the Search feature at the top of the Admin Area interface.
  4. Click Transfer. The system will move the service to the new owner’s account.
  5. Check the old owner’s Invoices tab for any unpaid invoices for the service and cancel them.
  6. If you want to invoice the new owner for the service, change the Next Due Date for the service in the new owner’s Products/Services tab. This will cause WHMCS to generate an invoice the next time the cron runs.

Last modified: June 11, 2024