Server Groups

Server groups allow you to configure servers into sets in which you can assign products automatically, based on your requirements and provisioning settings.

For example, you may want shared accounts on certain servers and resellers on others, distributing accounts evenly between all of your servers.

Create a Group

To create a group:

  1. Click Create New Group under Options.

  2. Enter a name for your group.

  3. Choose whether to assign new orders to the least-full server (based on the percentage of accounts available within the server’s Maximum No. of Account value), or fill the default server until it reaches the limit for accounts and then move to the next server.

    If you are only assigning one server to a group, select the Add to the least full server fill type.
  4. Select the servers that you want to assign to this group in the box on the left.

  5. Click Add.

  6. Click Save Changes.

Edit a Group

To edit a group, click the edit icon and update the desired information. Then, click Save Changes.

You can add or remove servers from a group at any time.

Delete a Group

To delete a group, click the delete icon.

Assign Products

You can assign products to server groups when you edit them at Configuration () > System Settings > Products/Services in the Module Settings tab.

Last modified: June 5, 2024